Graeme Patterson

Combining installations, sculpture, scale models, stop-motion animation, robotics and music, Graeme Patterson’s work plunges us into a world that is as moving as it is playful. The product of a slow and meticulous creative process, his work entices us into an emotionally-charged parallel universe inhabited by dreams, games, memory, and nostalgia.

Read more »

A finalist for the 2014 Sobey Art Award, Graeme Patterson is a native of Saskatoon and currently lives in Sackville, New Brunswick.

He was nominated for a Juno award in 2011 and received the Victor Martyn Lynch-Staunton award for media arts from the Canada Council for the Arts in 2012.

He has exhibited his work at the Beaverbrook Art Gallery (Fredericton, NB), the Mendel Art Gallery (Saskatoon, SK), the Rodman Hall Art Centre (St. Catharines, ON), the Art Gallery of Hamilton (ON), the Trépanier Baer Gallery (Calgary, AB), the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, the Centre Des Arts d’Enghien-Les-Bains (Enghien-les-Bains, France), MASS MoCA (Massachusetts, USA), the Galerie de l’UQAM (Montreal), the Southern Alberta Art Gallery (Lethbridge, AB), and the Surrey Art Gallery (Surrey, BC). 

He has also screened his animated films at several international festivals.

His work is featured in the collections of the MacKenzie Art Gallery (Regina, SK), the Glenbow Museum (Calgary, AB), the  Beaverbrook Art Gallery (Fredericton, NB), the National  Gallery of Canada (Ottawa, ON), the Mendel Art Gallery (Saskatoon, SK), the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia (Halifax, NB), Giverny Capital as well as in private collections.

Less »

 

 

Receive the price list

Graeme Patterson

Mariant installation, sculpture, modèle réduit, animation image par image, robotique et musique, l’oeuvre de Graeme Patterson nous plonge dans un univers aussi touchant que ludique. Fruits d’un processus de création lent et méticuleux, ses envoutantes propositions nous invitent dans un monde parallèle doté d’une forte charge émotive où le rêve côtoie le jeu, le souvenir et la nostalgie.

Lire la suite »

 Finaliste au prix Sobey 2014, Graeme Patterson est originaire de Saskatoon et vit actuellement à Sackville au Nouveau-Brunswick.

Il a été nominé pour un prix JUNO en 2011 et a gagné le Prix Victor-Martyn-Lynch-Staunton en arts médiatiques du Conseil des arts du Canada en 2012.

Il a présenté son travail à la Beaverbrook Art Gallery (Fredericton, NB); à la Mendel Art Gallery (Saskatoon, SK); au Rodman Hall Art Centre (Saint Catharines, ON); à la Art Gallery of Hamilton (ON); à la Trépanier Baer Gallery (Calgary, AB); au Centre Des Arts d’Enghien-Les-Bains (France); au MASS MoCA (MA, É-U); à la galerie de l’UQAM (Montréal); à la Art Gallery of Nova Scotia; à la Southern Alberta Art Gallery; à la Surrey Art Gallery (BC). 

Il a également présenté ses films d’animation dans plusieurs festivals internationaux.

Ses oeuvres font partie des collections du Mackenzie Art Gallery (Regina, SK); du Glenbow Museum (Calgary, AB); du Beaverbrook Art Gallery (Fredericton, NB); du National Art Gallery (Ottawa, ON); du Mendel Art Gallery (Saskatoon, SK); de la Art Gallery of Nova Scotia (Halifax, NB) ainsi que de certaines collections privées.

Réduire »

 

 

Recevoir la liste de prix